Welcome

The purpose of the Solid Earth Centre is to facilitate access to data and contribute to the creation of new products and services by adding value to the available spatial and in-situ data. It is part of the national and European landscapes in close coordination with the infrastructure in place and under construction.

For this, the Solid Earth Center, has the task to federate the existing centres in the service of the Solid Earth community.

It relies on a portal giving access to spatial data, in-situ and experimentation of the domain. It aims to provide added value, especially for data and services in fields where data centres do not exist or need to be developed and in the articulation with European and international systems. The Center, in collaboration with other structures in the field and within the research infrastructure “Pôle Système Terre” under construction, will strengthen the Solid Earth community by giving it access to the data and products it needs to his research.

19th General Assembly of WEGENER

The 19th general assembly of WEGENER (Working Group of European Geoscientists for the Establishment of Networks for Earth-science Research) about earth deformation and the study of eartquakes using geodesy and geodynamics, will be held in September in Grenoble.

Geomagnetic indices of ISGI on ForM@Ter

The geomagnetic indices and events disseminated by the ISGI are now available on the ForM@Ter portal : Services> International Geomagnetic Indices Service ISGI is the Reference service of the International Association of Geomagnetism and Aeronomy (IAGA) for validation, dissemination and stewardship of geomagnetic indices (with the help of 6 ISGI-Collaborating-Institutes… Continue Reading

Seminar MDIS-ForM@Ter 2017

La 3ème édition de l’atelier MDIS (Mesure de la Déformation par Imagerie Satellite) aura lieu à Besse en Chandesse, puy de Dôme la semaine du mercredi 18 au vendredi 20 Octobre 2017. Cet atelier pourra être combiné à une école d’automne qui se déroulera du 16 au 17 Octobre à… Continue Reading

Bienvenue

Le pôle Terre solide a pour objectif de faciliter l’accès aux données et contribuer à la création de nouveaux produits et services en apportant de la valeur ajoutée aux données spatiales et « in-situ » disponibles.  Il s’inscrit dans les paysages national et européen en articulation étroite avec les infrastructures en place et en construction.

Pour cela, le pôle Terre solide, a pour mission de fédérer les centres existants au service de la communauté Terre Solide.
Il s’appuie sur un portail donnant accès aux données spatiales, in-situ et d’expérimentations du domaine. Il ambitionne d’apporter de la plus-value, notamment pour les données et services dans les champs dans lesquels des centres de données n’existent pas ou demandent à être développés et dans l’articulation avec les dispositifs européens et internationaux. Le pôle, en synergie avec les autres structures du domaine et au sein de l’infrastructure de recherche « Pôle de données Système Terre » en construction, va renforcer la communauté Terre Solide en lui donnant accès aux données et aux produits dont elle a besoin pour ses recherches.

19ème assemblée générale WEGENER

la 19ème conférence WEGENER (Working Group of European Geoscientists for the Establishment of Networks for Earth-science Research) sur les déformations de la Terre et l’étude des tremblements de Terre par la géodésie et la géodynamique se tiendra à Grenoble en semptembre.

Retour sur le colloque MDIS ForM@Ter

Du 16 au 20 Octobre 2017, à Besse-en-Chandesse (Puy de Dôme), s’est tenue la 4ème édition du Colloque Form@ter MDIS organisé par les scientifiques de Laboratoire Magmas et Volcans de l’Université Clermont Auvergne. Ce colloque a réuni 70 chercheur français et étrangers, parmi lesquels se trouvaient des représentants de l’ESA,… Continue Reading